Didn’t Take My Meds

Wednesday was the last day I took my Anti Anxiety/Depression medication. Not because I am wanting to stop or that I forgot, but because I have run out.

I am lucky enough to live in a country where we have universal health care so I get them for very cheap but I am dead broke. I had to make the decision yesterday to either spend my last $5 on bread and milk or buy my meds. My son always comes first so bread and milk it was.

I am too proud to ask my family (what little I have) for help, so it looks like I am going to  be off them for a little while.

The side effects while on my meds are pretty bad but what happens when I don’t take them is worse. I don’t mean my mood or anxiety. I mean the physical effects.

I get really tired and very dizzy. When I move my eyes to either side I can hear them move as well as get a feeling like my brain is zapping my entire body. It is a very strange feeling.

I don’t like going off the meds but this time I don’t have a choice. I guess I will see how it goes.

4 responses to “Didn’t Take My Meds

  1. maybe just this once you could ask someone to loan you the money for your meds? I can imagine that stopping them cold could be good for you or your son. do be careful.

  2. Thanks for the concern guys but I should go alright I think. My partner is usually pretty quick on picking up any changes in my mood and behaviors. Plus he has just picked up some extra shifts so it should only be a week before I can get more.

Gimme your thoughts...

